aibc educational providerThe AIBC’s Continuing Education System (CES) was introduced in 2001 in response to the profession’s recognition of its own needs and the public’s increasing expectation that architects remain current with contemporary technology, business practices, methods and materials.

All architects and architectural technologists are required to earn 36 Learning Units every two years, consisting of “Core” and “Non-core” learning units as designated by the AIBC. The current CES reporting period covers July 1, 2016 – June 30, 2018.

VRCA is a Recognized Educational Provider (REP) for AIBC, and as such, several of our courses offer AIBC credits. Please see the table below for the AIBC accredited courses.

Course Name Core Units Non Core Units
Introduction to Construction Blueprint Reading 7.5
Project Management 15
Construction Estimating 15
Construction Industry Ethics 7.5

Please see our Education Calendar for the dates and times of these courses.